GIG Report

The band had two engagements this weekend. We played a benefit Friday evening and Saturday found us at a local pub entertaining the throng of youngsters cutting loose. Both nights I took my ’05 LP Faded Standard and Goodsell Super 17.

My Pedaltrain mini had the same set up as posted earlier this week with one exception. Friday I had the Line 6 wireless receiver first in line and Saturday I used an Earthquaker Devices Bit Commander as the first pedal. The wireless made the benefit a bit more fun as I leapt off stage during “Hit Me With Your Best Shot” and soloed while walking through the venue. Since we were in a small space Saturday night I used cables for the set up and hence swapped out the receiver for the Bit Commander.

The LP handled all the music both nights with a spare guitar sitting idle in the case. The best part of Saturday night besides the band playing well and tight was a compliment from a fan about the guitar tones. That’s a rare occurrence and nice thing to hear when you’ve finished a three hour show.

Leave a comment